Marlborough Public Schools Home Page
District wide search
« March 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

 

ATTENTION: We've moved!
Please visit our new website at www.mps-edu.org!

 
Effective Feb. 27, 2017 this site is no longer being updated or supported.

Please delete any existing bookmarks for MPS and its schools from your browser(s), type or copy/paste www.mps-edu.org into the URL area of your browser, and re-bookmark the new site when it comes up on your computer.

Questions? Email info@mps-edu.org!


 



Translations: To translate this website's content, please see the flag bar   at the bottom of each page.
xxx
Welcome to the Hildreth School!
Please read the 2016-2017 school year welcome letter from Director Toby Peterson
and the referenced electronic devices policy.

Parents: Please see the attached letter from District Attorney Ryan, Superintendent Greulich and Director Peterson, plus the accompanying information about student truancy and attendance.   English / Portuguese / Spanish
***
The Hildreth School
85 Sawin Street
Marlborough, MA 01752

Student Instructional Day: 7:20 a.m. to 1:55 p.m.

Phone: (508) 460-3505
Fax: (508) 460-3746 


Toby Peterson
Program Director
 
xxx
xxx
The Hildreth School houses the district's ACTT and Phoenix programs.
xxx
ACTT Program: The ACTT (Academic Center for Therapeutic Teaching) Program is an alternative high school dedicated to the intellectual, social, behavioral and physical development of each student within a diverse community. ACTT services are designed to meet the needs of the client through its educational, clinical, and behavioral components. Teachers differentiate instruction within the classroom, adapting Massachusetts Frameworks as necessary to allow students to progress at their own pace. For more information, visit the MPS ACTT Program Web page.
xxx

Phoenix Program: The Phoenix Program is an accredited alternative public high school that services students who prefer a nontraditional school setting and who benefit from flexible scheduling, a small structured learning environment with behavioral modification programs, and ongoing support. The Phoenix Program offers students a supportive community while encouraging social, emotional and academic development in a safe and caring alternative environment. For more information, visit the MPS Phoenix Program Web page.

Resources and information:

Contact Information:xxx
Administration / Main Office
Name Position Email Ext./VM
Toby Peterson Program Director tpeterson@mps-edu.org 5208
Amy Abrams Team Chair aabrams@mps-edu.org 5013
Constance Evangelous Administrative Office Support cevangelous@mps-edu.org 5209
Erik Gans School Adjustment Counselor egans@mps-edu.org 5308
Janet Lamy School Nurse jlamy@mps-edu.org 5204
Beth Leonard Chair Office Support beth.leonard@mps-edu.org 5103
Jennifer Zannoni School Adjustment Counselor jzannoni@mps-edu.org 5508
Phoenix Program
John Andrews SPED Teacher jandrews@mps-edu.org 6207
Bill Beccia History Teacher bbeccia@mps-edu.org 6202
John Baldessarini Behavior Tech jbaldessarini@mps-edu.org  
Brian Dolloway Music Teacher bdollaway@mps-edu.org  
Kristine Kazarian Spanish Teacher kkazarian@mps-edu.org 6306
Dave Marieni Math Teacher dmarieni@mps-edu.org 6201
Matthew McGrail Science Teacher mmcgrail@mps-edu.org 6209
Mike Reynolds Health/Wellness/PE mreynolds@mps-edu.org 6122
Douglas Tocio ELA Teacher dtocio@mps-edu.org 6210
Nicole Olsen Student Support Monitor nolsen@mps-edu.org 5203
Tyler Smith Paraeducator tsmith@mps-edu.org  
Valerie Sophos Art Teacher vsophos@mps-edu.org 5123
ACCT Program
Kim Bolieau Paraeducator kbolieau@mps-edu.org  
Brian Dolloway Music Teacher bdollaway@mps-edu.org  
Robert Fillios Behavior Tech rfillios@mps-edu.org  
Michele Gallagher Paraeducator mgallagher@mps-edu.org  
Kristine Kazarian Spanish Teacher kkazarian@mps-edu.org 6306
Sean Martin Science Teacher smartin@mps-edu.org 6302
Jaime McCabe ELA Teacher jmccabe@mps-edu.org 6301
Kevin McGowan History Teacher kmcgowan@mps-edu.org 6307
Joanna Poirier Math Teacher jpoirier@mps-edu.org 6306
Mike Reynolds Health/Wellness/PE mreynolds@mps-edu.org 6122
Valerie Sophos Art Teacher vsophos@mps-edu.org 5123

District Nondiscrimination Policy
It is the policy of the Marlborough Public Schools not to discriminate on the basis of race, gender, religion, national origin, color, homelessness, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability in its education programs, services, activities or employment practices.

Public Records Request
Per “An Act to Improve Public Records,” detained in Chapter 121 of the Acts of 2016 and effective
Jan. 1, 2017, Marlborough Public Schools provides the following information.
 
Marlborough requests that all public records requests be submitted to the Clerk’s Office in writing via email or USPS.  The records officer for the City of Marlborough/Marlborough Public schools is city Clerk Lisa Thomas (lthomas@marlborough-ma.gov), Marlborough City Hall, 140 Main Street, Marlborough, MA 01752.

For additional information, click here.

 
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management