Marlborough Public Schools Home Page
District wide search
« July 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

 


Translations: To translate this website's content, please see the flag bar   at the bottom of each page.
xxx
Welcome to the Hildreth School!
Please read the 2013-2014 school year welcome letter from Director Toby Peterson
and the referenced electronic devices policy.
xxx
The Hildreth School
85 Sawin Street
Marlborough, MA 01752
School Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 1:40 p.m.

Phone: (508) 460-3505
Fax: (508) 460-3746

Toby Peterson
Program Director
 
xxx
The Hildreth School houses the district's ACTT, Phoenix and Post-Graduate programs.
xxx
ACTT Program: The ACTT (Academic Center for Therapeutic Teaching) Program is an alternative high school dedicated to the intellectual, social, behavioral and physical development of each student within a diverse community. ACTT services are designed to meet the needs of the client through its educational, clinical, and behavioral components. Teachers differentiate instruction within the classroom, adapting Massachusetts Frameworks as necessary to allow students to progress at their own pace. For more information, visit the MPS ACTT Program Web page.
xxx

Phoenix Program: The Phoenix Program is an accredited alternative public high school that services students who prefer a nontraditional school setting and who benefit from flexible scheduling, a small structured learning environment with behavioral modification programs, and ongoing support. The Phoenix Program offers students a supportive community while encouraging social, emotional and academic development in a safe and caring alternative environment. For more information, visit the MPS Phoenix Program Web page.

xxx

Post-Graduate Program: The Post-Grad Program's focus is on work skills and the teaching of life skills and social skills necessary to transition to adult life. Job coaches provide support on the job. Students have the opportunity to participate in the following groups: Healthy Life Style, Book Club, Consumer Education, Social Skills, Career Education and Current Events. The students participate in volunteer opportunities as well as paid employment when possible paired with authentic / functional instruction. For more information, visit the MPS Post-Graduate Program Web page.

xxx
Resources and information:

Contact Information:xxx
Toby Peterson Program Director tpeterson@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505, ext. 5208
Jennifer Zannoni School Adjustment Counselor jzannoni@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505, ext. 5508
Karen Fritzman School Nurse kfritzman@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505, ext. 5204
xxx
John Andrews SPED Teacher, Phoenix jandrews@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Bill Beccia History Teacher, Phoenix bbeccia@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505

Dave Marieni

Math Teacher, Phoenix dmarieni@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Heather Such English Teacher, Phoenix hsuch@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Matthew McGrail Science Teacher, Phoenix mmcgrail@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Mike Reynolds P.E. Teacher, Phoenix mreynolds@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Terrence Baker Paraprofessional tbaker@mps-edu.org
Mike Deleppo Paraprofessional mdeleppo@mps-edu.org
Constance Evangelous Paraprofessional cevangelous@mps-edu.org
Tyler Smith Paraprofessional tsmith@mps-edu.org
xxx
Kevin McGowan History Teacher, ACTT kmcgowan@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Joanna Poirier Math Teacher, ACTT jpoirier@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Jaime McCabe ELA SPED Teacher, ACTT jjuliani@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Sean Martin Science Teacher, ACTT smartin@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505
Nicole Olsen ABA Tech nolsen@mps-edu.org
xxx
Diane Beals Occ. Therapist, Post-Grad sbeals@mps-edu.org
Maureen Fehlan SPED, Post Graduate Program mfehlan@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505, ext. 5123
JoAnn Wilkinson Vocational Specialist, Post Grad jwilkinson@mps-edu.org (508) 460-3505, ext. 5123
Suellen Landers Paraprofessional, Post-Grad slanders@mps-edu.org
Catherina Miola Paraprofessional, Post-Grad cmiola@mps-edu.org
Christina Mish Paraprofessional, Post-Grad cmish@mps-edu.org
Kathy Murphy Paraprofessional, Post-Grad cmurphy@mps-edu.org
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management